top of page

Perseverance through Christ

Hello all my South Fulton UMC family! I just wanted to give everyone an update on how Layne and I are doing during our COVID-19 quarantine. I am doing fairly well, with few symptoms other than headaches and a bit of a sore throat. My dear wife, Layne, has been experiencing quite a few more symptoms. We are both fairing well though. I am reminded of the words of Philippians 4:13


"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me."


Isn't perseverance through Christ all we really have in this world? Yes, we have each other and we should lean on each other but the basis of it all should be the strength we obtain through Christ our Savior. To this hope I cling as Layne and I fight this infection. We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us!


Thank you for all your prayers and many thanks to Pastor Madra for filling in for me today.


12 views1 comment

1 comentário


sherehussein
30 de ago. de 2020

Curtir
bottom of page