top of page

New Beginnings and what they mean.

Updated: Jul 12, 2020

Are you ready for a New Beginning? 2020 has been a trying year for many. We have been wearing masks and sheltering in place. We have been working from home. It has been different.


This Sunday we start a new sermon series called New Beginnings. I hope we learn a lot in the coming months. My hat is off to Pastor Madra on her first Sunday, 7/5/20. I know she did a fine job!


Speaking of new beginnings, let's talk about what they mean. They are a chance to start over. To do things again. They are sometimes frightening and always invigorating. They are the stuff of life. New beginnings are happening all around us. Farmers are planting and will soon be harvesting and then the process starts over. Starts Over. Those are two big words for the process that runs the universe. I hope we embrace them.


On a different note, I heard news this past weekend that my brother, James C. Hall, was rushed into emergency surgery at Vanderbilt. He had a tooth infection that became necrotic and was starting to attack the flesh in his neck and the bone in his jaw. He had the tooth removed and part of the jawbone, along with some flesh in his neck. We think that he will pull through with help from the Lord, prayer and the skills of the doctors. I ask that you pray for him by name.


UPDATE: The recording of my sermon for New Beginning is ready and will be available for download soon.


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page